Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray

$19.70

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: TERRO T2302 Spider Killer Spray, 2 Pack - $19.70
Price history
×
Price history for TERRO T2302 Spider Killer Spray, 2 Pack
Latest updates:
  • $19.70 - 15 October 2021
  • $12.49 - 12 October 2021
  • $13.80 - 8 October 2021
  • $14.88 - 5 October 2021
  • $19.70 - 2 October 2021
  • $14.35 - 28 September 2021
  • $14.71 - 23 September 2021
  • $16.40 - 19 September 2021
Since: 19 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $19.70 - 2 October 2021
  • Lowest Price: $12.49 - 12 October 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 15 October 2021 01:02
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Spotting a huge, furry spider making its way across your living room can be quite unsettling. The truth is, most of us will encounter one or more spider species at a point in our lives. Depending on certain factors, some people encounter these scary creatures more or less often than others. When you are faced with a spider infestation, you need to take the necessary steps before it becomes a full-blown disaster. These steps include the use of repellents such as the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray.

Having a spider infestation in your house does not always point to your poor housekeeping skills. More often than not, it has to do with factors such as weather, geographical location, and the presence of other organisms such as insects. That’s said, if you are looking for a spider-control product, then you have probably come across the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray. Is this repellent any good, and could it be the ultimate spider-control spray you have been looking for? Our in-depth review will give you answers to these questions.

Overview

A good spider killer should have specific attributes; mild scent, natural ingredients, and effectiveness, among others. Often, it’s hard to find a product that balances all the aspects that one considers crucial. The Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray is designed to help you manage the irritating spider problem you have in your house. Here is a brief breakdown of the spray’s main pros and cons.

Pros

  • Long lasting effect
  • Instant results
  • Pocket-friendly price
  • Extremely easy to use

Cons

  • Low-quality cap
  • Non-directional spray mist
  • Unpleasant scent

What is Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray Made of?

The main ingredients in the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray are Pyrethrins and Deltamethrin. These ingredients are combined for maximum effectiveness against the ‘big three’ spiders: the hobo spider, black widow, and brown recluse.

Our Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray review

I once came across the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray at a friend’s house. Upon further inquiry, I got quite interested in trying it out. I ordered mine a month ago and have since been using it against a wide range of spiders in my house. I have experienced first hand the product’s effectiveness, scent, thickness, and ease of use.

I know that another person might have varying opinions about the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray. Keep in mind that this entire review is based on my usage of the spray.

Scent (7.2/10)

I have mixed feelings about the general smell of the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray. On the upside, it is not as off-putting as scents from some conventional insecticides. On the other hand, I feel like the scent borders on artificial ingredients too much. I would not mind sniffing the scent for a few minutes, but I cannot stand it over extended periods. Since I began using the product, I generally avoid spraying it whenever I intend to spend time in the house. Instead, I schedule the spray for a few minutes before leaving. This way, the smell is entirely dissipated when I get back.

Previously, I had tried sprays whose main ingredients included essential oils, and quite frankly, I loved the scents more. The only upside is that while the smell is discernible, it dissipates very fast and is not overbearing.

Thickness (8.0/10)

Generally, I do not have a major problem with the spray’s thickness, but I have some minor qualms. To start with, the liquid seems extremely thin since the nozzle outputs what resembles a very fine mist. This makes it tricky to make a directional spray since the repellent will be all over. I love the fact that I do not have to vigorously shake the bottle before spraying.

Compared to other sprays I have used, I feel like this one sprays too easily, resulting in the often-unusable fine mist.

Ease of Use (8.8/10)

Since my search for the perfect spider-control product began, I have always leaned towards products that are significantly easy to use. I do not fancy having to connect countless cords, knobs, caps, and other bits to get my sprayer working. Luckily, using the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray comes in a very easy-to-use container. The design is quite similar to numerous other sprays in the market and requires virtually no getting used to.

My biggest issue involving the overall ease of use is the quality of the entire spraying mechanism. It just does not feel solidly put together. It often feels like the classic case of a good product in a bad container. I have experienced leakages on the cap quite a few times, something that ruins my entire spraying experience.

Effectiveness (9.0/10)

Despite my misgivings regarding the spray’s scent and thickness, it is hard to fault its overall effectiveness. Before I began using the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray, spiders had turned my basement and living room into their breeding grounds. I would barely spend a half hour before setting my eyes on a huge furry spider. To say the least, I wanted a spray that would send a message to these eight-legged monsters. My next logical move seemed like getting myself a blow torch and burning the spiders down if this product did not work.

After the first application of the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray, I came home to the sight of tens of dead spiders. I could not believe that all those terrifying creatures were lurking somewhere in the house. Since then, I have made this spray my number one tool against spiders, and so far, I must say I am really pleased with the results.

It is fascinating watching how fast a spider dies after directly spraying it. With some other products I had tried, I had to watch the spiders walk away after spraying. The audacity! My only misgiving with the effectiveness is how it is achieved. I do not think that the ingredients are all-natural, which makes me question my safety over long-term usage.

Value for Money (8.4/10)

I purchased the Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray to mainly get rid of the never-ending spider infestation in my house. On that front, the product has met my expectations. I cannot say that I have regretted the purchase any day. However, I should have gotten more value for my money regarding attributes such as scent and ease of use.

I do not find any major reason why I would discontinue using the product, especially since my qualms are easily solvable. If the company can clarify the ingredients’ nature, I would easily make this my go-to spider killer. Still, it feels like a worthy purchase so far.

Final Verdict 8.3

The Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray scored excellently on effectiveness and ease of use but had less than stellar scores on thickness and scent. Is it a good product? I would say yes, especially since it does what I expect it to. After evaluating its upsides and downsides, I gave the product an overall score of 8.3/10, reflecting my experience with the spray. I would gladly recommend this to anyone facing a persistent spider problem in their households.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Can this spray keep off spiders, or does it only work when sprayed directly?
The Terro T2302 Spider Killer Spray works both ways. It will kill spiders and other household insects instantly. Additionally, its lingering effects will prevent reentry.

How does the Terro Spider Killer spray smell?
It has a hard-to-describe artificial smell. This is in stark contrast to other spider repellents whose scents are based on essential oils.

What are the main active ingredients in the Terro 2302 spray?
The active ingredients in Terro 2302 Spider Killer spray are Deltamethrin and Pyrethrins.

Is this spray entirely safe for pets?
Generally, pyrethrin compounds are toxic to cats due to their inability to metabolize the compounds. You should also avoid using this spray around fish. Dogs, on the contrary, will do just fine.

8.3 Total Score

Scent
7.2
Thickness
8.0
Ease of Use
8.8
Effectiveness
9.0
Value for Money
8.4
PROS
  • Long-lasting effect
  • Instant results
  • Pocket-friendly price
  • Extremely easy to use
CONS
  • Low-quality cap
  • Non-directional spray mist
  • Unpleasant scent
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

1 × three =