Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow

$87.99 $99.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow Firm Support, Standard Size, White - $87.99
Price history
×
Price history for Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow Firm Support, Standard Size, White
Latest updates:
  • $87.99 - 15 April 2021
  • $76.11 - 11 April 2021
  • $87.99 - 6 April 2021
  • $70.44 - 4 April 2021
  • $79.19 - 1 April 2021
  • $76.61 - 31 March 2021
  • $76.62 - 29 March 2021
  • $82.32 - 24 March 2021
Since: 15 March 2021
  • Highest Price: $129.97 - 19 March 2021
  • Lowest Price: $36.95 - 21 March 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 15 April 2021 08:53
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Have you ever woken up with a stiff or crooked neck on the morning of an important presentation at work or an important test? If so, you understand just how inconveniencing and disconcerting it is. Going through such an ordeal tells you that it is time to purchase new pillows. Why should you purchase ordinary pillows when you can get ergonomic and therapeutic ones like the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow? These pillows ensure that you sleep each night comfortably and prevent or relieve head, shoulder, and neck pains that result from using the wrong pillows.

Experts say that when you are asleep, your neck muscles relax, and the head’s weight is supported by the things below the head, usually pillows, hands, and other bedding. If the pressure is placed on the neck, you will wake up with a sore or crooked neck. Ergonomic pillows such as the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow are designed to prevent this by offering the necessary support for your body as you sleep. This review will be about the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow contoured for personalized comfort as you sleep.

Overview

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow was designed with the back and side sleepers in mind. It has a contoured design to help follow the natural curve of your body for good-quality sleep. The pillow relieves pressure from your head, neck, and shoulders so that you can sleep soundly every night. It regains its shape when you wake up, so it will last you a very long time before wearing out. Its size is also relatively big, making it suitable for people with large frames and broad shoulders.

Pros

  • High-quality materials and construction
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Adequate support and comfort
  • Perfect for both back and side sleepers

Cons

  • Packaging contains strong industry smell
  • Small sizes compared to other brands
  • Takes time to get used to

What is Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow Made of?

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow is made of high-quality memory foam with a pure Polyester Knit Hypoallergenic cover that is removable and machine washable. The pillow is made of hypoallergenic materials. It does not contain harmful chemicals or heavy metals. The design of this memory foam pillow provides proper support, alignment, and comfort as you sleep by following your body’s natural curve. This helps relieve any stress in your head, neck, and shoulder muscles, thus allowing you to sleep soundly. The pillow comes with a five-year limited warranty.

Our Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow review

I had been on the lookout for the perfect ergonomic memory foam pillow for a while now because my old one got worn out after about two years. I had started waking up with a stiff neck and unexplained shoulder pain. I came across the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow through an online advert, and it caught my attention because it was suitable for both back and side sleepers. I bought it and have been using it for the last three months. Therefore, I will review this product based on what I have experienced so far, and I remain aware that your views and opinions may be different from mine. I will mainly look at the pillow’s comfort, support, value for money, and whether it offers pain relief.

Comfort (7.8/10)

I will start by admitting that I did not fall in love with my new Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow the first night I used it. To be very honest, I hated it. I admit that it has an unusual design compared to the conventional pillows, but I thought that would do the trick overnight. It turned out that I needed some time to adjust. After about a week, I felt that the pillow was more comfortable than the old one I was replacing.

On the second week of using this pillow, I realized that it contoured in a very snuggly way, making me feel very comfortable. After a month, I noticed that I had stopped getting a stiff neck, which was a very welcome discovery. Overall, I slept well each night and did not keep tossing and turning as I had been doing with my old pillow. The softness and coolness of the materials also help me sleep better.

Although the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow eventually felt more comfortable, I still have three significant qualms that affect the level of comfort. One is the size of the pillow. I am bored-shouldered and generally have a big body frame. The pillow is relatively small, and I would trade for the same product in a bigger size without any hesitation. Secondly, I feel like the pillow has started going flat after only three months of use. This affects my comfort level, and it has also made me question the durability of this pillow brand.

The third is the smell of the pillow after removing it from the packaging. On the first night of using it, the factory-like smell was overpowering. I could not stand it, and this made me very uncomfortable. After a couple of hours, I threw it out of my bedroom and used the old one. In the morning, I removed the cover and machine washed it. I also aired the pillow in the sun for an entire day, and this helped a lot in eliminating the unwanted smell.

Pain Relief (7.6/10)

While I bought the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow mainly because my old pillow was worn out, I was also very keen to get one that would make stiff and crooked necks a thing of the past. Do you remember I mentioned that I did not fall in love with it the first night? It took me a fortnight before I could say anything positive about this product. The shift from using my old pillow to this one was tricky. On the first few nights of using it, I woke up in a bit of neck and shoulder pain that lasted a couple of hours. I figured that it was because I had not adjusted to using the pillow.

After a few days, the pain became less and eventually went away. I realized that the pillow slowly relieved the tension from my muscles, making me sleep better and have painless mornings. I loved that I could switch between sleeping on my back and side and wake up feeling refreshed and well-rested all night.

Support (8.0/10)

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow I got was firm and had a height of 4.75 inches. Although there are other smaller sizes, I chose the biggest one because I have a big body frame. Even so, I still felt that this size was a little small for my liking, and this sort of compromised on the support.

However, if I compare my Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow with my old and worn out conventional pillow, it provides much more support. The product is quite firm, and this maintains my body in a neutral position as I sleep. By aligning my neck and spine well, I do not pile up pressure on my neck and shoulders, so I wake up feeling cool and relaxed.

Unfortunately, I have recently found out that the pillow is going flat after only three months of use. I have a feeling that it will not be offering the support I need for a long time. The manufacturer should re-evaluate this product in terms of support and use relevant technology to ensure that the pillows do not go flat too soon.

Value for Money (7.6/10)

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow comes with a higher price tag than your ordinary pillows do. For this price, much more is expected in terms of performance. I feel like this pillow does not offer much value for money. Do not get me wrong, the pillow is comfortable once you get used to it, and it offers relatively good support as you sleep. I like the removable cover that is machine washable, and it feels cool and soft to the touch.

However, the price is still unjustifiable. I can easily get the attributes that I like from a cheaper pillow brand. I feel like there is nothing special that sets this pillow apart from the rest.

Final Verdict 7.8

The Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow is not the best ergonomic pillow in the market. However, it has come perks, for instance, the soft, cool, and hypoallergenic cover. The pillow also offers relatively good support, and after repeated use, it helps in getting rid of neck and shoulder pains that can be very inconveniencing and bothersome.

Unfortunately, the overwhelming factory smell that takes time to get rid of entirely is off-putting. Besides, the pillow goes flat after a very short time, and it fails to offer value for money. Since my intuition tells me that I will need to purchase another ergonomic pillow sooner than I had planned, I have already decided not to rebuy this brand. Based on the above review, I feel like this pillow deserves an overall score of 7.8/10.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Does the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow have a King size because I find the standard size a bit too small for me?
No, it does not. All Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillows are 20 inches wide.

My Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow has a strong odor. How can I get rid of the odor?
You can get rid of the odor by rolling the pillow up and back a few times. This will open up the foam and allow it to release the strong smells.

Does this pillow get hot when sleeping?
No, it does not. Hot sleepers can use it without overheating because the material used keeps you cool and comfortable as you fall asleep. If you need more cooling, you can use your favorite cooling pillowcases.

Is the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow suitable for someone with broad shoulders?
Yes, it is. People with broad shoulders will also find it comfortable and supportive.

Can I use bleach on my Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow?
No, you should not bleach your pillow cover or the pillow itself.

Does the Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Ergo Neck Pillow sag as many other memory foams do?
No, this Tempur-Pedic will not sag. It is made of high-quality memory foam that provides an excellent base but still molds around your head or body slightly without sagging.

How long will it take before the pillow resizes after removing from the compression bag?
It will take between 24 and 48 hours for the pillow to resize.

7.8 Total Score

Comfort
7.8
Pain Relief
7.6
Support
8.0
Value for Money
7.6
PROS
  • High-quality materials and construction
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Adequate support and comfort
  • Perfect for both back and side sleepers
CONS
  • Packaging contains strong industry smell
  • Small sizes compared to other brands
  • Takes time to get used to
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

18 − 15 =