SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 Sheets

$36.46 $42.90

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SONORO KATE Bed Sheet Set Super Soft Microfiber 1800 Thread Count Luxury Egyptian Sheets Fit 18 - 24 Inch Deep Pocket Mattress Wrinkle and Hypoallergenic-4 Piece (White, King) - $36.46
Price history
×
Price history for SONORO KATE Bed Sheet Set Super Soft Microfiber 1800 Thread Count Luxury Egyptian Sheets Fit 18 - 24 Inch Deep Pocket Mattress Wrinkle and Hypoallergenic-4 Piece (White, King)
Latest updates:
  • $36.46 - 19 October 2021
  • $42.90 - 19 September 2021
Since: 19 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $42.90 - 19 September 2021
  • Lowest Price: $36.46 - 19 October 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 19 October 2021 17:20
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Buying bed sheets can turn into hours and hours of online research until you feel drop-dead tired and fall asleep on your old, well-loved set. Next time you’re shopping, don’t forget that we’re here to help. After spending days resting and sleeping on a new set of sheets, it’s time to share our latest experience.

To save you time and money, we decided to do the testing, and you do the reading. On today’s schedule, we bring you our honest SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 sheets review. Purchased and loved by thousands of customers, this set of sheets deserves its in-depth review that delivers!

Now, let’s get down to business. Below we’ll be taking a very close look at these microfiber sheets, what they’re made of, the quality, comfort, and every other characteristic that might help you make a decision. Tag along on this ride to find out whether these sheets should make their way into your shopping bag. To buy or not to buy, that is the question!

Overview

Like any other set of sheets, this one also has its pros and cons. These are some of the good and bad sides of the product we thought would be very important for customers:

Pros

  • Soft and comfortable
  • Colors match perfectly to pictures
  • Wrinkle-free
  • Full, Queen, King, and California King come with four pillowcases

Cons

  • Not very breathable
  • Not eco-friendly
  • Not available in prints, just solid colors

What are SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 Sheets made of?

According to the brand, these are luxury, high-quality sheets made of 100% brushed microfiber polyester. They use the latest spinning techniques to provide a set that will last a long time without losing its shape, color, and softness. Microfiber is indeed a durable material, and when properly treated, it can last a very long time. We can attest to the softness, comfort, and durability after several cycles in the washing machine.

The brand promotes the sheets as Egyptian, luxurious with 1800 thread count. This is where things can get confusing. According to the description and title, it’s very easy for customers to assume that they are getting a set of Egyptian cotton sheets and not ones made of microfiber. What you need to know is that thread count does not measure microfiber’s quality. Instead, it’s characterized using GSM – grams per square meter. The higher the GSM, the heavier the sheets will be, and the more fibers it will feature. So, next time you notice a high thread count next to a microfiber sheet, don’t be fooled. Many brands do this just for marketing purposes.

While we have to agree that the SONORO KATE sheets feature a decent quality, we wish the brand advertised them more carefully and better word selection. What made us like the sheets even more is that Full, Queen, King, and California King sizes come with four pillowcases. If you order Twin or Twin XL, be aware that you’ll only be getting two pillowcases.

Our SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 Sheets review

Each set of SONORO KATE microfiber sheets come packed in a pretty box and tied with a bow. But appearances are just a bonus, so let’s get more into detail about how we felt while sleeping on these bedsheets, their quality, the type of production, effect on the environment, and maintenance.

Comfort (8.2/10)

Soft and comfortable are the two words that best describe this product. With over 40,000 reviews online, it’s safe to say that the majority of customers will agree with us. It’s a very pleasant material to sleep on, getting even softer and cozier after the first wash.

The grip and fit are exactly as promised! What we most enjoyed about the set is how great it fit on our mattress, and guess what?! We made sure to test several different sizes, and they all lived up to their reputation. On most nights, the sheets stayed perfectly put thanks to their elastic fit all around. We noticed they remained over the corners and didn’t slip off the mattress. You can’t enjoy comfort if your sheets always roll up in the middle of the night, so extra points for that.

When it comes to the tensile, we rated it at 8.4. The material feels a little thin to the touch, but the fibers are tightly woven, which makes it both strong and comfortable at the same time. For shear, we give it a 7.9 and a smoothness grade of 8.2.

The detailed testing helped us form a score of 8.2 out of 10 for comfort.

Quality (8.1/10)

While the sheets do look cute when they’re delivered, it’s a different story once you open the packaging. The biggest downside when it comes to quality is that you’ll quickly notice several threads hanging from a brand new set of sheets. Indeed, most people won’t be bothered by this, but we found it worth mentioning if you appreciate excellent quality.

One of the greatest things we loved about this set is that the colors perfectly match what’s advertised in the pictures. This can be a huge problem when ordering online and a put off for so many customers. With this set, you get what you see online! We made sure to order several different colors, from lightest to darkest, so you don’t have to. And, truth be told, each one is an exact match to the pictures.

If you are a sucker for good packaging, you’ll instantly fall in love with the SONORO KATE sheets. They come neatly packed in a pretty box, wrapped with a bow. In other words, this can be a fantastic gift idea for friends or family.

It’s so easy to be sucked in the diverse world of sheets and trust promises of luxury. In general, these are affordable microfiber sheets with a price somewhere in the middle of the scale for this fabric. You’ll find both cheaper and more expensive options, but the SONORO KATE sheets are an amazing purchase at this price point. A solid 8.1 for quality from our team!

ECO- Score (7.0/10)

It’s tough to talk about ECO-score for a product when the company does not fully disclose the techniques and materials they use. We’re not really sure what kind of colors they use to dye the product.

One of the biggest problems with microfiber sheets is water pollution. Each time you wash them, tears are happening in the fibers, which are later disposed of in the water. Eventually, this leads to pollution and can negatively impact both animals and the environment.

Yes, the sheets are durable, but you can’t label them as ECO- friendly solely because of that. After considering all these points, the final ECO- score for the SONOMA KATE sheets is 7.0 out of 10.

Cooling (7.5/10)

While every brand advertises their sheets as very breathable and cooling, that’s not always the case. We gave a cooling grade of 7.5 in our SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 sheets review because we didn’t find them as breathable as desired. During the warmer nights, we felt like the sheets trapped heat. We enjoyed the sleeping experience on nights when the temperatures were lower.

As expected, microfiber is not as breathable as cotton; however, it does a decent job. Don’t expect these to be the most breathable sheets or a pair with similar breathability to cotton. That just won’t happen. On the bright side, these sheets are an excellent investment for winter. Everyone who lives in a cold climate place will appreciate that the SONORO KATE sheets will keep them warm during the night. If you are a hot sleeper, well… You should re-think your decision. Although these are microfiber sheets with great quality, you might find them a little too hot at night.

To further explain our score, we need to mention that we researched and rated these sheets’ thermal conductivity with a 7.1. Their weight comes to a score of 8, while the thickness is 8.4.

Easy Maintenance (8.3/10)

Microfiber sheets, in general, are easy to maintain and take care of. This product does not require ironing and is wrinkle-free, stain-resistant, fade-resistant, and hypoallergenic due to the fabric’s nature. As a person who struggles with eczema, I found the sheets amazing to sleep on without irritating my sensitive skin.

Although the description states wrinkle-free, expect to see creases sometimes, especially if you leave the sheets in the dryer for a long time. Thankfully, the creases will disappear once you place the sheets on your mattress. The color is great and does not fade after several cycles in the washer.

To ensure you’re getting the most out of your SONORO KATE sheets, always follow the brand’s instructions. Don’t forget to use a cold wash setting on the washing machine and dry quickly on tumble. As fast and as convenient as 1,2,3! We’re happy to give this set an 8.3 out of 10 for maintenance.

Final verdict 7.8

Everyone who’s in the market for a good set of microfiber sheets that don’t break the budget can thank us later for this review. The SONORO KATE sheets’ overall score is 7.8, and the final verdict is a ‘YES’ from us. What’s even more important is that you don’t have to splurge a fortune to feel like you’re sleeping on a soft cloud.

The fantastic comfort, softness, and easy maintenance are the top pros for this set of sheets, which we think every customer will appreciate. If you are committed to only purchasing sustainable and eco-friendly products, you need to pass on this one. The 7.0 ECO-score lowered the final grade in our SONORO KATE Microfiber 1800 sheets review. They come in several different colors to choose from, but we wish the company also offered prints. You can find a size to perfectly fit your mattress’s size and enjoy their great customer service.

So, to wrap it up, this is a great, affordable set of sheets that you should think of when buying microfiber sheets.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Should I wash my SONORO KATE microfiber sheets before using them?
It’s recommended that you wash your sheets first before you start using them.

Can I return the sheets if I don’t like them?
The brand offers you to return the product at any time if you don’t like it.

How deep is the pocket of the sheets?
The sheets come with deep pockets that can fit a mattress with a depth that goes up to 16 inches.

Are the sheets made of Egyptian cotton?
The sheets are made of 100% brushed microfiber polyester, not Egyptian cotton.

Are the sheets suitable for people with skin conditions and allergies?
The sheets are hypoallergenic, making them a good purchase for people who struggle with skin conditions or allergies.

7.8 Total Score

Comfort
8.3
Quality
8.2
ECO-score
6.0
Cooling
7.8
Maintenance
8.6
PROS
  • Soft and comfortable
  • Colors match perfectly to pictures
  • Wrinkle-free
  • Full, Queen, King, and California King come with four pillowcases
CONS
  • Not very breathable
  • Not eco-friendly
  • Not available in prints, just solid colors
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

ten + 19 =