SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase

$17.84 $20.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase for Hair and Skin with Hidden Zipper Print (Standard, Pattern5) - $17.84
Price history
×
Price history for SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase for Hair and Skin with Hidden Zipper Print (Standard, Pattern5)
Latest updates:
  • $17.84 - 6 October 2021
  • $21.99 - 20 September 2021
Since: 20 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $21.99 - 20 September 2021
  • Lowest Price: $17.84 - 6 October 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 6 October 2021 18:05
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Having a silk pillowcase in your life can resolve so many of your hair and skin problems. If you haven’t heard by now, these pillowcases are amazing because they can prevent hair breakage, split ends, promote healthy, hydrated skin, prevent frizzy hair, and so much more. Now that we have your attention, we’re ready to start with our detailed SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase review:

Overview

Learning all there is about a product will help you to understand whether it actually fits your needs. It’s harder and harder to decide between the sea of choices, but we’re always here to help. If you’re interested in the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase, these are the pros and cons you need to know before reading the rest of the review:

Pros

  • 41 different colors and prints
  • Affordable
  • Soft and comfortable

Cons

  • Wrinkles
  • Stains easily
  • The zipper can get stuck

What is the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase Made of?

Made of high-quality 100% Mulberry silk, the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase is one of the most comfortable cases you’ll ever sleep on. Now, let’s find out what makes this material so unique.

You might have read before that Mulberry silk is the highest quality silk in the world. It is an expensive fabric, mostly because of the way it is produced, the durability, and all the benefits it can deliver when being used for bedding. The silkworms that create the silk are placed on Mulberry leaves, which they munch on. They create cocoons, which are later used by manufacturers to make silk.

When it comes to quality, this material belongs to the 6A Mulberry silk group. This is the highest grade that it can get. Another feature that many people are interested in is the Momme count. Unlike cotton, the quality of silk is not determined by thread count. Instead, Momme is a unit that measures the density of the threads and the weight of silk. In general, the higher this number is, the better quality it features and the more durable it will be. This product is made of 16 MM Mulberry silk.

The SLPBABY pillowcase is, without a doubt, one of the pillowcases with the most impressive color selection. With 41 colors and prints to choose from, we’re pretty sure you’ll find at least ten that you like. The main reason why we decided to purchase this pillowcase in the first place is the variety of gorgeous prints. Not many brands produce pillowcases with patterns; it’s mostly solid colors on the market. These can serve as a decoration, and everyone will be obsessed with it.

The SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase can be purchased in Standard, Queen, or King size. What you also need to know before you buy is that these pillowcases are not sold in pairs. You’re only getting one in each pack. So, if you need more, make sure that you plan your buy.

Our SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase Review

It’s time to review these amazing silk pillowcases in the four most important categories:

Softness (9.4/10)

The first thing we tested when opening the package is the softness of the material. Aside from being smooth, it’s also buttery soft. The subtle sheen makes it feel and look very luxurious and expensive.

Something that intrigued us is that one of the patterned pillowcases had a rougher surface where the print is compared to the solid colors. The rough surface issue only happened with one of the printed cases, so it was a completely new and unexpected experience. It was still very soft and pleasant to the skin but offers a much different sensation when you touch it.

Aside from feeling soft to the touch, the pillowcase is also very soft and gentle to the skin. When you lay on it, you want to fall asleep immediately. It’s like resting on a cloud. Since the fabric is made of long, smooth fibers, it’s very gentle to the skin.

When we review our experience from the past few months, the truthful softness score for the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase is 9.4 out of 10.

Comfort (9.4/10)

Comfort is an essential feature that a pillow and pillowcase need to offer. If you don’t feel comfortable sleeping on it, you might as well just throw it in the trash. Luckily, this is one that will provide you with a good night’s sleep and sweet dreams.

The comfort is partially due to the softness and partly because this material doesn’t retain heat. I’ve been looking for a pillowcase that will keep me cool for a while, and now I’ve found it. Don’t expect it to be 100% breathable and cool at all times, but it performs great at different temperatures and during different seasons.

When you first lay your head on the pillowcase, you might get the sensation that it will slip off the pillow. Thankfully that’s not the case. Although silk is a slippery material, it stays put on the pillow, which guarantees your comfort. The slippery nature eliminates the friction between your skin, hair, and the pillow. You won’t be slipping off the pillow; instead, there will be gentle movements whenever you toss and turn that are not damaging to the face or hair.

Silk is a hypoallergenic material that protects you from fungi, mites, mold, mildew. If you’re prone to allergies, this is one of the best materials for you. Since it’s made of long and smooth threads, it does not cause skin irritation. People with sensitive skin and skin conditions will sleep safe and sound knowing they don’t have to worry about irritation or unwanted reactions to this material.

Thanks to the unmatched softness and comfort, you’ll sleep much better at night. And, what’s even more important, you’ll sleep longer. Forget about waking up earlier just to do your messy and frizzy hair in the morning. This pillowcase is great for everyone but especially beneficial for people with curly hair. Also, you’ll wake up refreshed with a more radiant complexion.

According to our research, the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase’s overall comfort scores a 9.4 out of 10.

Wrinkle Free (8.8/10)

Wrinkles are something no one wants in their bedding, but also something hard to avoid. Some materials are wrinkle-free; unfortunately, we can’t say the same about this one.

To be completely honest, this is not the worst case of wrinkles we’ve seen. But, the fact that you’ll immediately see creases when you open the package can be a little disappointing. However, with sound washing and drying techniques, these will be reduced to a minimum.

The care instructions are pretty straightforward, and our honest advice is to follow them to the T. To prolong the life of silk, a gentle material, it’s best if you can hand wash the pillowcases. Don’t use harsh detergents or bleach. When you don’t have the time to handwash, use the machine, but set it on a gentle cycle with cold water. If you have a lingerie bag, fill it with the pillowcase, then put it in the washing machine. This is a great way to offer extra protection and worked well for us.

Proper drying is a factor that can also help your silk pillowcase last longer. Forget about the dryer; it can easily damage the material. What you need to do is hang dry the cases. It’s best if you can place them somewhere in a ventilated room.

Once the pillowcases are dry, expect to see wrinkles. They can disappear almost entirely once you put the cases on your pillows, which happened to us several times. But, if you’re a neat freak and hate creases on your bedding, feel free to use the iron. Remember to opt for a low setting.

This is the part where we also want to mention stains. If you’re an avid user of skincare and haircare products, expect to see stains. They will disappear with washing, but it’s not a pleasant sight to see. To avoid this moment, you can apply your products for half an hour before going to bed.

As much as we wanted this silk pillowcase to be wrinkle-resistant, it wasn’t. That’s why we can grade it with 8.8 out of 10 in this department.

Value for Money (9.0/10)

After reading our previous sections, you probably already know that we love this product. The price is affordable, and in our opinion, that’s one of the biggest cons of this pillowcase. You’re getting a durable silk product made of the highest-quality 100% Mulberry silk, in the highest 6A grade.

If you’ve been spending hundreds of dollars on skincare and haircare, this pillowcase will save you some of that hard-earned money. Thanks to its benefits, your hair will be frizz-free in the morning and your face won’t feel dry and wrinkly. People who have been blessed with curly hair become obsessed with silk pillowcases and never go back to sleeping on another material. It also helps with hair breakage, split ends and prevents wrinkles with continuous use.

Although the Momme count for the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase is 16, that does not mean it’s made of low-quality fabric. The general misconception is that high-quality products are made of silk that features at least 19 MM. We found that to be wrong, especially after testing these pillowcases for several months. We did not see thinning of the material, pilling, losing sheen, or color fading.

The zipper is delicate and hidden, making the overall esthetic of these silk pillowcases even better. If you’ve been looking for a piece that will upgrade the look of your bedroom, just choose one of the impactful printed cases. Something that bothered us a lot is that sometimes the zipper can get stuck closed, and it’s tough to unzip it.

The packaging of the SLPBABY pillowcases is excellent, and the colors are true to size. These two factors increase the value even more and make it a great purchase for yourself, friends, and family. The complaint that we have for the company is that they can invest in better stitching.

Overall, the price is hard to match, and although the pillowcases have their cons, they are a great purchase. The quality is above average, so if you have a limited budget we recommend that you get at least one of these, you won’t be sorry.

Final verdict 9.2

After such a lengthy SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase review, it’s time to cut to the chase. If you didn’t have the time to go through all the details, here’s a summary of our honest opinions. First of all, softness and comfort are the two features that really made this product a game-changer for us. They are not slippery and kept us cool at night. We can’t stop raving about how amazing silk has been to our curly hairdos and our dry skin.

Next, the part we disliked the most is the wrinkles. Even if you wash and dry the pillowcase according to the instructions, there are still creases. If you don’t mind them, even better. These can be easily taken care of by using your iron. Overall, this product is a real bargain, with a price that matches the quality.

Now, let’s wrap it up with the most anticipated question. Will we be buying the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase again? The answer is a hard yes! We will be purchasing it for ourselves and probably as Christmas gifts for all our skincare-addicted friends. At this price, it’s really hard to find such a good product that is made of an amazing fabric.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Can I iron my SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase?
Yes, you can. Make sure that you use a low setting on your iron to prevent damage to the silk fabric.

How many pillowcases do I get in a single order?
These pillowcases are not sold in pairs, meaning that you only get one in the pack.

Is the pillowcase silk on both sides?
Yes, these pillowcases are made of silk on both sides, using 100% high-quality Mulberry silk.

Is the SLPBABY Silk Pillowcase printed on both sides?
Yes, the pillowcases are printed on both sides.

9.2 Total Score

Softness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Wrinkle Free
8.8
Value for Money
9.0
PROS
  • 41 different colors and prints
  • Affordable
  • Soft and comfortable
CONS
  • Wrinkles
  • Stains easily
  • The zipper can get stuck
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

two × 5 =