Miss Muffets Revenge Spider Killer

$15.99 $24.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Miss Muffet's Revenge Spider Killer Indoor and Outdoor Spider Control, 64 OZ. Ready to Use - $15.99
Price history
×
Price history for Miss Muffet's Revenge Spider Killer Indoor and Outdoor Spider Control, 64 OZ. Ready to Use
Latest updates:
  • $15.99 - 16 July 2021
  • $23.41 - 11 July 2021
  • $23.91 - 8 July 2021
Since: 8 July 2021
  • Highest Price: $23.91 - 8 July 2021
  • Lowest Price: $15.99 - 16 July 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 5 August 2021 06:34
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Getting rid of spiders has now become easier as more products continue to enter the spider-control market. These products include traps, gels, and sprays, among other repellents. The effectiveness levels among these products vary significantly depending on factors such as active ingredients and overall strength. Regardless of the options one chooses to control spiders, it is crucial to understand that poor lighting and insect infestation increase the presence of spiders in the house.

If you have been looking for an effective spider-control product, you have probably tried several products to varying degrees of success. There are numerous sprays whose manufacturers claim to be the best. How do you choose the best one? Is Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer in dealing with a spider infestation? Our detailed review of this spray will help you figure out whether this spray could be the ultimate solution to your perennial spider problem.

Overview

Most spider-control sprays work in two ways; killing the spiders on contact and preventing reentry chances by remaining effective for several days or weeks after an application. A good spray should have an acceptable scent while being super effective. Additionally, it should also contain safe products so that your children and pets cannot be exposed to possible harm.

Pros

  • Cheaply priced
  • Pleasant peppermint scent
  • Easy to use
  • Pet-friendly

Cons

  • Not very easy to use
  • Inconsistent thickness

What is Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer Made of?

Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer is made from natural ingredients, with the active one being a derivative of peppermint oil. The smell of numerous essential oils generally repels spiders, peppermint included. Besides being effective, these ingredients are also safe to use around children, pets, and plants.

Our Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer review

I live in a heavily wooded, hot area near the mountains, and my house is therefore prone to spider infestations. As you could probably guess, I have tried numerous spider-control products over the years with mixed success rates. In my search for the perfect spider repellent, I decided to purchase Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer after coming across an ad touting it as an amazing spider killer.

Since then, I have used the spray for seven weeks and experienced first-hand its upsides and downsides. This review reflects my thoughts on the spray’s effectiveness, scent, ease of use, value for money, and thickness. I know that you might have a different experience with Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer, and therefore, the opinions in this review are solely based on my seven-week use of the product.

Scent (9.0/10)

Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer has a discernible peppermint scent. It is not a bad scent, but if you like your products entirely odorless, then you cannot miss the essential oil smell on this spray. I am sensitive to scents, more so, the artificial scents found in many insecticides. Since I began using Miss Muffet’s, there is not a single day that I have found the smell off-putting.

I also realized that spiders are not fond of a wide range of essential oils, which explains why peppermint is one of the active ingredients in Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer. My one misgiving when it comes to scent concerns the rate of dissipation.

Thickness (7.2/10)

To date, the product’s thickness is, to me, its worst attribute. Ever since I bought my first can, I have had all kinds of thickness-related problems with the spray. First, the liquid itself requires vigorous shaking before use to ensure that the nozzle outputs a consistent spray. Given the relatively large size of the container, this shaking does not go down well with me.

Additionally, I find that the nozzle often blocks, probably due to particulates’ size in the spray. This makes it significantly hard to spray onto a far-off surface or object.

Ease of Use (8.0/10)

Every time I am using Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer, I cannot help but think, “this should be easier to use.” To start with, I find the entire spray mechanism a tad complicated compared to the conventional squeeze and spray concept. However, once you get the hang of it, it becomes usable. The manufacturer ships the spray with a separate spraying tube and nozzle included. Frankly, having used most products that come with a trigger and nozzle as part of the cap, I am not particularly fond of Miss Muffet’s Revenge system.

Additionally, I find the spray tube too short for my liking, an attribute that forced me to empty the contents of the entire bottle into another easier-to-use can I had.

Effectiveness (8.0/10)

My home is very close to a bustling road whose dust regularly gathers in numerous parts of the house. The dust attracts numerous insects that subsequently attract spiders. Some of my walls get covered in a layer of dust and cobwebs, a terrible-looking combination. All the spider-repellent solutions I had tried earlier all had glaring issues; overbearing scents, poor value for money, low effectiveness, or unusable thickness.

Since I began using Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer, I have had mixed results. When it comes to small insects, the spray instantly knocks them down. However, small insects were not my biggest concern; spiders were. I first tried the spray on a giant spider I spotted in my living room. After the first spray, the spider curled up as if in pain. After a few minutes, though, it straightened up and began walking away. I resprayed it, and this time, it never got to leave.

This has generally been the cycle using Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer. On the one hand, I am satisfied that the spray works. On the other, I am not happy that I have to spray a single spider more than once for it to die. I end up resorting to the spray-and-stomp alternative since I do not fancy following spiders around to confirm their demise.

On the upside, I have found that most of the areas I have sprayed in the last few weeks are relatively spider-free. This comes as a surprise to me since I thought the spray’s quickly-dissipating scent would result in poor long-term effectiveness.

Value for Money (7.8/10)

Before I decided to purchase my own spider-control products, I would spend about $200 per year on exterminators. Typically, their solutions would last for a while before spiders flooded into my house in numbers. With Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer, I have undoubtedly enjoyed having an easily-accessible solution to the spider problem. However, I am not completely satisfied with spending the money I did to buy the spray.

When I bought it, my overall patience with spiders was all gone. I applied it heavily (more than the directions suggest). I expected the results to blow me away, but no, that did not happen. For the money I paid, the spray should be way more effective and easier to use. I think I will still be looking around for alternatives once I exhaust my current bottle of Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer.

Final Verdict 8.0

I know by now you have figured out that I have mixed feelings about Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer. On the one hand, it smells fantastic and works excellently against insects. However, its thickness is less than satisfactory, and its ease of use and effectiveness are mixed bags. If your biggest spider problem involves a small species, then this spray might work for you. However, if you’re like me and often face the larger ones, spraying multiple times to kill a single spider might irk you.

After using the product for several weeks, I gave the product an overall score of 8.0/10.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

What are the active ingredients in the spray?
The spray contains two active ingredients; one is oil-based, while the other is peppermint-based. These natural products are safe for use in environments with children, pets, and plants. If you have reservations about the peppermint scent, you can still use this spray since the smell dissipates quite fast.

Will this spray stain my carpet?
No, it will not. Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer does not leave a visible residue on walls, fabrics, or other surfaces. Still, it’s advisable to spray on a small portion of the carpet and observe the outcome since your carpet may be of unique material.

Why is this spray so cheap compared to alternatives? Is something wrong with it?
No, there is nothing wrong with this spider-repellent. The other products may be ridiculously overpriced., Miss Muffet’s Revenge Spider Killer works quite well for its price, especially against small-sized spiders and insects.

Can I use this spray on furniture?
There should be no problem using the spray on furniture.

8 Total Score

Scent
9.0
Thickness
7.2
Ease of Use
8.0
Effectiveness
8.0
Value for Money
7.8
PROS
  • Cheaply priced
  • Pleasant peppermint scent
  • Easy to use
  • Pet-friendly
CONS
  • Not very easy to use
  • Inconsistent thickness
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

11 − 6 =