Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow

$43.94 $52.97

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow for Neck Pain, Orthopedic Contour Pillow, Standard Firm, White, Full Size 24" x 16" - $43.94
Price history
×
Price history for Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow for Neck Pain, Orthopedic Contour Pillow, Standard Firm, White, Full Size 24" x 16"
Latest updates:
  • $43.94 - 18 September 2021
  • $42.55 - 5 September 2021
  • $44.99 - 2 September 2021
Since: 2 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $44.99 - 2 September 2021
  • Lowest Price: $42.55 - 5 September 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 28 September 2021 06:37
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Has chronic shoulder and neck pain made a peaceful and restful sleep a dream? We all know that good-quality sleep is crucial in the life of all human beings. However, disorders of the neck and shoulders can make sleeping well very difficult. People dealing with these conditions can alleviate their pain and discomfort using special therapeutic pillows such as the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow. These pillows are usually very firm, and their design allows them to cradle and support the neck and correct spinal curvature as you sleep.

Shopping for the perfect pillow can be likened to finding your way out of a complex maze if you do not have accurate information about the features to look for. It is even harder to shop for a cervical pillow that offers relief for neck and shoulder problems. How do you choose the best cervical support pillow? Is the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow a wise purchase, or should you pick another brand? Today, our review will help you determine whether the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is worth it.

Overview

The Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is designed to correct the spinal posture of your neck. It has a concave center that cradles the head and supports the neck, which helps restore your spine’s curvature. The pillow is not designed for side sleepers and may take time to get used to because it is quite firm. With time, it will help you sleep better by relieving the pain and discomfort that come with most neck and shoulder disorders.

Pros

  • Available in different sizes
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Supportive and comfortable
  • Fits standard size pillow case

Cons

  • Takes time to get used to
  • Not suitable for side sleepers

What is the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow Made of?

The Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is made of 100% virgin polyester fiberfill, which is very firm. The fiber is very resilient, so it springs back after being compressed so that it can offer you comfort every night. The cover is 50% polyester and 50% cotton, which is very soft to the touch and breathable. All materials used in its construction are hypoallergenic. Each pillow has two width neck rolls at the top and bottom to offer the best fit for different people. The center has a trapezoid shape that cradles the head as you sleep on your back and supports your spine and neck’s normal curvature.

Our Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow Review

My partner has been suffering from neck pains for the last six months, and I have frequent migraines. We have bought several cervical support pillows in the past few months. Our first encounter with the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow was at a relative’s house. They suggested that we try it, and since they already had two extras, they gifted us with them. As we used these pillows, we took note of the aspects we liked and those we disliked. We will share all that information with you, but please bear in mind that our views will be subjective. We will be looking into the comfort, pain relief, support, and value for money.

Comfort (8.0/10)

As a couple that was desperate to deal with the migraines and neck pains, we thought getting more comfortable pillows was the solution to our challenges. We soon discovered that this was not very easy. The Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow were very firm. We dare say the firmest pillows we had come across yet. The firmness made them very uncomfortable at first. Unlike my partner, a back sleeper, I tend to switch between sleeping on my side and back. My Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow was very uncomfortable each time I tried sleeping on my side, mainly because it is not designed for side sleepers.

I appreciated that the pillows had a very breathable cover, which made me feel a little cool in the head as I slept. The fabric was very soft to the touch, and it did not make my allergies flare up. I used the pillow as it came, but my partner preferred using his favorite pillowcases to enhance comfort. Luckily, the standard pillowcases worked just fine with these pillows.

Although we initially hated how uncomfortable the pillows were, we eventually came to like them. We learned that it was normal to take some time before adjusting to a Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow. The trick was strictly sleeping on your back and finding that sweet spot. We also found that alternating between this pillow and a regular pillow helped us adjust to using the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow.

We loved that these pillows sprung back to their original shape and size after a night of sleeping on them. This assured us of finding the sweet spot the following night without worrying that it may have vanished when the pillow got compressed the previous night. We also loved that the trapezoid-shaped center was a perfect fit for both my partner and me, even if we have different head sizes. After a couple of weeks, we started enjoying our pillows and could not imagine using the old ones again.

Pain Relief (7.6/10)

Finding the perfect pillow for pain relief is not a walk in the park. Our Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillows made us discover that pain relief is not instant. When we first started using these pillows, they were very uncomfortable, mainly because I often slept on my side. The first night we used them, they caused us more pain in addition to being uncomfortable.

According to the label, the concave center was designed to cradle and support the head and neck. We must have used them the wrong way because we woke up with the worst neck pains ever. We were ready to throw in the towel and give a very negative review. However, we called our relatives first, and they explained that they had gone through the same and that it would be a thing of the past within no time.

We continued using the pillows and realized that we needed to find that perfect spot described in the comfort section for the unwanted pain to go away. As soon as we found our sweet spots, we started sleeping throughout the night and woke up without any neck and shoulder pains. My partner experienced pain once in a while, but it was not as bad as before. His pain was still linked to issues he had before using the pillow.

I realized that my migraines reduced significantly after the first month of using this pillow. If you intend to buy the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow for pain relief, we must remind you to be very patient. It is tempting to throw it in the garbage after the first few uses, but give it a chance. It will surprise you after a couple of weeks.

Support (8.2/10)

My partner and I are plus size, so the support that a pillow offers is crucial. Once we were used to using the pillows, we came to appreciate how much support they provided. The pure and non-allergenic virgin polyester fiber fill gave the pillow a very firm feel that felt like sleeping on a log of wood the first few nights. We soon discovered that the quality of this pillow offered the right amount of support as we slept. It did not compress too much after bearing our head weight throughout the night. That helped to keep our bodies well-aligned at night.

The cervical curve also worked wonders. It is placed in a neutral position, thus allowing our necks and spines to be well aligned. This also supported the normal curvature of our spines and necks. Again, you should be aware that this pillow’s positive attributes come at a hefty price initially. It is not unusual to take some time before you can say that your Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow offers adequate support.

Value for Money (8.7/10)

From our observation so far, getting a high-quality pillow with orthopedic benefits can dent your pockets. Although our Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillows were gifts from our loved ones, we found out that they are among the most affordable ones in the market. We only felt that these pillows offered value for money after a month of using them. At that point, we had already discovered the most comfortable and supportive positions, and the migraines and shoulder and neck pains were gone.

We loved that the manufacturer was willing to offer more guidance and after-sales support before we could find our sweet spots. We contacted the manufacturer online, and the support staff gladly assisted us. The quality of the pillows is also worth raving about. Unlike other brands, these polyester filled pillows do not shrink or go flat after repeated use. They spring back up to their original size every morning.

For the price, we feel like comfort, support, and pain relief should come sooner. The amount of work and patience needed to reap the benefits of buying a Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow makes us not give this pillow a perfect score in this aspect.

Final Verdict 8.1

The Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is a product we would definitely recommend to people who suffer from frequent shoulder and neck pains. Although we do not intend to purchase more pillows soon because of the struggle of getting used to them, we will be using the two we already have for a very long time. Luckily, we are very confident that they will last us a long time because they are high-quality.

We also recommend them because they are very comfortable to use, and if you do not like a blend of polyester and cotton, you can use your preferred pillowcases. Generally, these pillows offer value for money, and they provide adequate support for your head and neck for a more peaceful sleep.

The major misgiving in the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is the amount of time it takes to get used to it. Based on our feelings and opinions in this review, we settled on 8.1/10 as the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow’s overall score.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Is the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow made of antimicrobial fibers?
The Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow is made of 50% cotton and 50% polyester. The filling is 100% virgin polyester fiberfill that is hypoallergenic; however, the label does not state its antimicrobial properties.

Is the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow made of foam or fiber?
The pillow is made of fiber.

Is the petite size suitable for use as a travel pillow?
No, the Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillow’s petite size is for small-bodied people, children, and teens. It is not designed to work as a travel pillow.

Is this pillow gentle or firm?
This pillow is firm. It is designed to provide therapeutic benefits that a soft and gentle pillow cannot provide.

Is this pillow manufactured in China?
No, it is not. Core Products Tri-Core Cervical Support Pillows are manufactured in the United States of America.

Will this pillow help with my migraines?
Yes, it will.

8.1 Total Score

Comfort
8.0
Pain Relief
7.6
Support
8.2
Value for Money
8.7
PROS
  • Available in different sizes
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Supportive and comfortable
  • Fits standard size pillow case
CONS
  • Takes time to get used to
  • Not suitable for side sleepers
Add your review  |  Read reviews and comments
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

sixteen + 2 =