Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray

$13.22

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Caldrea Linen and Room Spray Air Freshener, Made with Essential Oils, Plant-Derived and Other Thoughtfully Chosen Ingredients, Rosewater Driftwood Scent, 16 oz (Packaging May Vary) - $13.22
Price history
×
Price history for Caldrea Linen and Room Spray Air Freshener, Made with Essential Oils, Plant-Derived and Other Thoughtfully Chosen Ingredients, Rosewater Driftwood Scent, 16 oz (Packaging May Vary)
Latest updates:
  • $13.22 - 8 October 2021
  • $13.16 - 3 October 2021
Since: 3 October 2021
  • Highest Price: $13.22 - 8 October 2021
  • Lowest Price: $13.16 - 3 October 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 8 October 2021 20:27
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Everyone wants a bedroom, house, office, or car that smells pleasant and appealing. A pleasant-smelling home, car, or workplace makes your day brighter and makes you more productive. Sometimes, all it takes to make your day better is a high-quality and non-toxic air freshener such as the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray. High-quality air fresheners linger for a reasonable amount of time, mask unwanted smells, and they do not overpower you. It is important to purchase a product that is free from dangerous chemicals and one that promotes the sustainability of the planet.

Unlike a few decades ago, when there were a few air freshener brands, there are uncountable brands today. Some are globally-recognized names, while others are made by small entrepreneurs with a dream of widening their scope and clientele. Having numerous brands often leaves customers confused and torn for choice, especially if they have no background information about the brands that have caught their attention. We seek to eliminate this confusion by providing you with detailed reviews based on personal experiences with each product. Today, we will focus on the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray.

Overview

Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Sprays are made using complex essential oils mixed with precision to release mild and calming fragrances. All ingredients are plant-derived, so the products do not contain chemicals that may harm you, your loved ones, or your furry friends. The sprays can be used in your house, car, and even on your linens and garments. The versatility of these sprays makes them better than most brands in the current market. The product should not be used on finished wood or delicate fabrics.

Pros

  • Pleasant fragrance
  • Scents linger for a long time
  • Easy to use
  • Versatile uses

Cons

  • Scent can overpower sensitive people
  • Plastic spray nozzle damages easily

What is Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray Made of?

The Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray is made of safe, plant-derived ingredients. According to the label, the list of ingredients shows that it contains water, Decyl Glucoside, fragrance, Sodium Methyl 2-Sulfolaurate, Sodium Citrate, Rose Flower Oil, Chamomile Flower Oil, Cedarwood Bark Oil, Birch Bark Extract, Glycerin, Caramel, Disodium 2-Sulfolaurate, Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Benzisothiazolinone, Citric Acid, and Methylisothiazolinone.

None of these ingredients are toxic to human or pet life. It is necessary to note that although most of these products are plant-derived, the spray contains small amounts of preservatives that will not cause you any harm. The product is also not tested on animals, so it has a cruelty-free attribute.

Our Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray Review

I first came across this product at a friend’s house. The living area had a pleasant smell, so I asked about it and was informed about the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray. She raved about this room and linen spray so much that I was convinced to try it out in my little apartment. I tried the spray a couple of months back, so this review will contain my feelings about it. I will not shy away from informing you about any cons I experienced, so you should know that the opinions will be subjective. I will look at the spray’s value for money, scent, longevity, and ability to eliminate odors.

Scent (9.0/10)

I made an online order for the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray immediately after returning to my apartment from my friend’s home. The delivery was made promptly, but I did not try it immediately because I was halfway through another brand of air freshener. I noted that the bottle was bigger than I anticipated. When I finally opened and used the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray, I knew I had made a good purchase. The scent was quite different from my previous product. It was earthy, warm, and flowery.

I felt that the scent was perfectly balanced. It was not too flowery or too fruity, and it had a calming effect. The soft smell made it suitable for use during hot days and winter as well. However, I must say that this scent will not please everyone. It is very distinct, so I am not surprised to see some online reviews claiming that it smells like cologne or perfume. Sensitive people can also find it off-putting.

The pleasant and calming smell made me order a second bottle online. However, the second purchase was very disappointing. The scent barely lasted 30 minutes, and I felt like I had purchased a diluted spray. I went online and realized that a few other users had similar complaints. Sadly, I learned that some retailers sell a product that is not authentic. If you get the original Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray like I did the first time, the scent should be nice and warm.

Longevity (8.0/10)

A few days after I started using, my boyfriend came to visit. I made sure to spray the pillows about half an hour before his arrival. When he came in, he commented that the house smelled expensive. When I showed him the product, he said it would work as a body spray for women because it had a very good scent. Since the bottle was quite big, it lasted me a relatively long time.

The only downside that my boyfriend and I noticed was the scent did not linger as long as some air freshener brands I had used before. I had not used much of the spray because I did not want it to be overpowering. Even so, the scent was gone after about an hour. We tried spraying directly on our garments, and the smell lasted a bit longer. I realized that for the smell to linger, I had to spray about thrice a day. I only did this for a day before deciding that it was too much work.

The second bottle that I later realized was a fake product did not last five minutes. I sprayed the pillows, curtains, and even the carpet, but the scent was only there for a minute. All buyers should be keen when purchasing some crooks out there who are making a fake product and stealing your hard-earned money.

Odor Elimination (9.2/10)

The Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray is okay when it comes to odor elimination. Once you spray, the scent of the product makes you forget the unpleasant odor in your space. However, the relief is short-lived.

This may be a bit of TMI, but my boyfriend and I had a case of food poisoning after eating out. We ended up blowing the bathroom up, and unlike some of the products we had tried before, the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray did not do a very good job at eliminating the odor. At least one spray did not work. We realized that we needed to use the spray every few minutes to make the bathroom clear out again.

Value for Money (8.0/10)

The Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray costs almost twice as much as some other brands of air fresheners. After my friend encouraged me to try it out, I became a bit hesitant after seeing the price tag. Nonetheless, I bought the product twice, and after using it, I can say that the price is unjustifiable. I expected more from the product.

One expectation was that the product would be packaged in a nice and classy glass bottle. I was shocked to receive a plastic bottle whose spray nozzle was hard to use. The spray nozzle broke on the first day. I was not too alarmed because I had a classy glass bottle lying empty in my bedroom. I transferred the product into a glass bottle that was more friendly to the eyes.

Although the scent was nice, I felt that it should have lasted longer for the spray to be worth my money. Its power to eliminate unwanted odors was also underwhelming.

Final Verdict 8.6

I cannot overstate how much I loved the scent of the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray because it was soft, earthy, and very inviting. In fact, I am on the lookout for a perfume that has such a perfect balance of fragrance. Unfortunately, the scent was not long-lasting. The product also came in a cheap plastic bottle that did not justify its price tag. Besides, it did not perform very well in the elimination of odors. I feel like a product with a stronger scent would be needed for the bathroom area.

The second purchase that saw me getting a fake product made me lower the score. The manufacturer should come up with means of ensuring that only authentic products are in the market. Alternatively, the company should sensitize the public about counterfeit sprays and how to distinguish the original from the fake. I will not be purchasing this product again because I am afraid of getting another counterfeit bottle. Due to these reasons, I gave this brand an overall score of 8.6/10.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Is the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray free from chemicals such as Lysol?
No, it does not. The ingredients are derived from plants, and the sprays are cruelty-free as they are not tested on animals.

Is this spray antibacterial, or is it just a spray to mask bad odors?
The spray does not contain antibacterial properties.

Can the fragrance in the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray get rid of bugs?
No, it cannot. The product is not a bug or insect repellent, so it will not eliminate bugs in your house.

Is the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray packaged in a glass bottle?
No, the product comes in a plastic bottle with a spray nozzle.

Is the Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Linen and Room Spray very fragrant? Can I buy it if I am extremely sensitive to strong scents?
No, the scent is not very strong. However, it may be too overpowering for sensitive people. We suggest you look for a product with a milder fragrance if you are overly sensitive or use the product sparingly.

Can I use the spray on my cashmere and wool clothing items?
It is better that you do not. This product is designed for use as an air freshener, but it can also be used on linens. You do not want to risk destroying your expensive clothes with this product.

Are refills available, or must I buy the spray bottle every time?
Unfortunately, refills are not available yet.

8.6 Total Score

Scent
9.0
Longevity
8.0
Odor Elimination
9.2
Value for Money
8.0
PROS
  • Pleasant fragrance
  • Scents linger for a long time
  • Easy to use
  • Versatile uses
CONS
  • Scent can overpower sensitive people
  • Plastic spray nozzle damages easily
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

3 × 4 =